KROMA Makeup – Product of the Month

K logo

I am so excited to share with you today a luxury makeup brand, KROMA Makeup, based right here in sunny Florida!
KROMA means ‘color’ in Greek – founder & celebrity makeup artist, Lee Cristou, using her over 20 years of experience, has hand crafted all of the shades and personally made all of the organic formulas for the wide range of products KROMA has to offer. KROMA Makeup is ideal for any skin type/color and any age.

Be sure to follow KROMA on Facebook +Twitter + Instagram!

KROMA’s motto is NATURAL-TRENDY-LIMITLESS.
Be Radiant. The Essence pure natural botanicals and minerals, all organic.
The Philosophy is: make up with essential elements to moisturize, protect and enhance your skin. The Inspiration limitless color. The Experience the full spectrum of KROMA.

I had the pleasure of meeting Lee and her team back in December of last year. The team came in to our office and did all of the ladies makeup for our annual Christmas party.  (see post here)

Each month, I will feature a different product from KROMA, and give you my honest opinions on the product. This month I am featuring KROMA’s  Botanical Tinted Moisturizer, an absolute summer beauty must!

Botanical-Foundations-category-461x461
KROMA Tinted Moisturizers are botanical, oil-free, and contain SPF 20! Stays on and covers better than your traditional tints on the market.

I stopped by the studio (located just minutes from I4 in Maitland) last week to find my perfect color match, Mariah matched me to a shade called ‘nude’. KROMA has the capability in-house to completely create a new shade, just for you – if one of their existing shades does not match your unique skin tone perfectly.

20150708_132601 20150708_132609 20150708_132907
KROMA is offering my followers a special $10 store credit! Use code ‘whatmeganlikes’ at checkout online, or follow KROMA + myself on Facebook/Instagram/Twitter and shoot them an email letting them know you did so to receive your $10 credit!

Travel size tinted moisturizer is $30 and refillable for a 10% discount if you bring back the empty bottle

20150708_125526
After my consultation at KROMA’s adorable studio, I was so excited to try this new-to-me product! I am not one to like a heavily made up look – and like to feel like my skin can breath – even while wearing makeup. With that being said, I was so happy to discovery how truly lightweight this tinted moisturizer is! After testing out this product for over a week, I can say it is now a staple in my daily routine.

20150712_07331720150712_07342020150712_073502I have pretty fair skin, and was so happy with how well this shade matched my skin tone! Using 1 pump, I apply the lightweight, breathable tinted moisturizer formula all over my face using a sponge applicator. After the moisturizer has been applied,  I use concealer on any trouble spots and under eye circles, and finish with a very light dusting of my powder foundation. The staying power of this tinted moisturizer is outstanding, it also contains SPF to protect my skin from harmful UV rays! I love the illuminating effect this tinted moisturizer has on my skin. Perfect for all you on-the-go, out-the-door beauty babes, hiding little imperfections flawlessly!

Travel size tinted moisturizer (pictured above) is $30 and refillable for a 10% discount if you bring back the empty bottle.

KROMA was featured at the OSCARS, EMMYS, TV LAND AWARDS, KENTUCKY DERBY, INSTANT BEAUTY PAGEANT, MISS CALIFORNIA PAGEANT, I-VILLAGE, NEW BEAUTY & ORGANIC SPA MAGAZINES, THE BACHELOR, NY & MIAMI FASHION WEEK, SO YOU THINK YOU CAN DANCE!

Stay tuned to see which must-have KROMA product is featured next month!

Yours in Style,
Megan Signature GOLD

Leave a Reply

