Project Juice – 1 day Cleanse

Project JuiceHappy Monday Friends! Today I started my first ever Juice Cleanse, and wanted to share with you my thoughts on the cleanse as well as the wonderful company who provided the juices to me, Project Juice.

You may be wondering, what is a Juice Cleanse?  A Juice Cleanse is viewed by many as an express ticket to wellness. Since the digestive system is not working to break down food while on a juice cleanse, benefits may be achieved more quickly than with other types of cleanses. Often used as a direct bridge to healthier habits, a raw juice cleanse is known to curb unhealthy cravings, reset your metabolism, flush out toxins and restore your best energy. 

WHAT IS A PROJECT JUICE CLEANSE?

Our certified organic cleanses are specially formulated to fuel your body with essential nutrients while simultaneously supporting your body’s own natural ability to detox. While juice cleansing with Project Juice, you flood your body with nearly 20 lbs of USDA certified organic produce per day, cold pressed into delicious juices that are filled with active enzymes and vibrant nutrition.

Project Juice is known for its superior flavor and quality. Each cold pressed, certified organic juice feeds your body on a cellular level, encouraging a full body reset with every sip. A juice cleanse offers a convenient solution if you are looking to revitalize your system through real food nutrition. While there are many options to choose from for a juice cleanse today, Project Juice stands apart as one of the only USDA certified organic juice cleanse options on the market. When looking for a juice cleanse that is right for you, it is important to understand the importance of choosing an organic juice cleanse, as juices pressed with conventional produce could introduce a potentially harmful amount of toxic pesticides into your body. At Project Juice, we work diligently to source local ingredients from best in class USDA certified organic growers. Our cold pressed juices are also certified by the Non-GMO project. We take these extra steps of certification, so you can enjoy our juice cleanse with confidence that you are feeding your body the best organic juice in the world!

I selected the Seasonal Reset Juice Cleanse, which contained one of each of the following:

  •  :Kale, Romaine, Spinach, Celery, Cucumber, Green Apple, Lemon.
  •  :Pomegranate, Orange, Young Coconut Water.
  •  :Kale, Romaine, Spinach, Celery, Cucumber, Green Apple, Ginger.
  •  :Lemon, Pure Filtered Water, Raw Agave, Cayenne.
  •  :Cucumber, Kale, Spinach, Romaine, Celery, Green Apple.
  •  :Cashew, Pure Filtered Water, Cinnamon, Nutmeg, Vanilla, Raw Agave.

IMG_20150329_102208_1

My Juices were shipped via overnight FedEx delivery, nicely packaged with 4 ice packs to ensure freshness. **PROJECT JUICE IS CURRENTLY OFFERING FREE SHIPPING ACROSS THE US!!**

I was most excited about the Pomegranate Orange Juice, Cayenne Lemonade, and Cashew Mylk. I had a feeling the pomegranate orange juice would be absolutely delicious, and I was right!!
IMG_20150329_154200

In preparation for my cleanse, I ate a little bit lighter the day before than I normally would (only because I was unsure how my body would react to doing something like this). The cleanse came with a little how-to sheet with some important info + tips for a successful cleanse.
-Drink LOTS of water (vital for helping your body flush toxins!)
-Absolutely NO Caffeine (let me just say, the ride in to work this coffee-less Monday morning, was a rough one..)
-Avoid solid foods

10809795_482850501870816_1310399609_n

Typically I shy away from things that contain ginger, as often it is a very overpowering flavor – I was happy that the ginger takes a back seat in this Green Ginger juice!

IMG_20150329_154716Project Juice also offers “Wellness Shots”
E3 Energy – perfect for coffee drinkers, gives that extra boost to support energy levels;
Liver Lover – perfect for people who often drink alcohol to help speed and support cleansing;
Turmeric Tonic – for chronic pain or inflammation / and to support detoxification and healing;
Tummy Tonic – for digestive distress, and for finishing out a juice cleanse with this re-balancing shot!

Have you ever tried a Juice Cleanse? I don’t know if I could do more than a single day cleanse – I love actual food too much! haha! I will say though, I was hungry for breakfast prior to having my first juice, and by the time lunch rolled around and I was starting my third juice, I did not feel hungry even though I had not eaten.

If you are looking for a Juice Cleanse to try – I would definitely recommend Project Juice – they have excellent customer service, fast shipping and their products are top notch organic! (Remember, they are offering FREE US shipping right now too! So Hurry and place your orders!!)

A huge thank you to the lovely folks over at Project Juice for providing me with this Juice Cleanse!

Yours in Style,

Megan Signature GOLD

Leave a Reply

