Tuesday Beauty: Touchable Soft Curls

Hello Ladies!

I wanted to share with you how I achieve soft flowing curls, in minutes! I have baby fine straight hair, it took me the longest time to figure out how I could curl my hair, and get it to last all day without having to coat it in hairspray (effectively making a stiff helmet on my head…not cute).
hairootd1I prefer to us a curling wand over a normal curling iron with a clamp, for me, it seems to work better and the curls last longer.
You don’t need a $100+ curling wand to achieve beautiful curls either! I use the Remington Diamond Shine Slim Wand from target (here) and have had it for a little over 2 years now.

curlwand
Remington Diamond Shine Slim Wand $19.29 at Target

hair2I section my hair into 4 parts, directly down the middle and then split at my ears. I curl one section at a time spraying lightly with hairspray after the section is complete. After all of the hair has been curled I like to lightly mist with a texture spray, and a very fine mist of my favorite shine spray. I have found it is best to spray the shine spray into the air above my hair rather than directly on it, as that can create an overly oily/greasy look. In total it takes about 10 minutes to curl my hair. Don’t think you have to be a perfectionist to get effortless curls!

Hair products I use for my curly locks (click photo for link to shop!):

hairspray
Suave Professionals Touchable Finish Hairspray, Lightweight Hold
paul
Paul Mitchell Awapuhi Wild Ginger Texturizing Sea Spray
its10
It’s a 10 Miracle Shine Spray

Yours in Style,

Megan Signature GOLD

Leave a Reply

