Mary Frances Flowers

Mary Frances Flowers LOGO

I wanted to share with you a fabulous designer I stumbled upon on Instagram a few months ago, Mary Frances Flowers.
Ms. Mary Frances creates beautiful gold & silver hand crafted jewelry. The first item that caught my eye was her “Bee Cuff” so gorgeous!
favs
Recently I entered her contest on Instagram that was held for reaching 500 followers, and won!! (When I found out I was the winner, my entire office knew via my squeal/yell in excitement, haha.)

My prize was this 14K gold, beautifully crafted “Sticks Cuff”. I love that her pieces are so imperfectly, perfect. I haven’t owned this beauty for very long, but I already can tell it’s going to be on repeat, so unique and versatile.

MFF SticksPSL STICKSsticks2STICKS closeup


Here is a little bit more from the designer, via her blog;

How long does the process take to make an item?

It really depends as each item consists of several steps. Every item starts in either a natural or wax form and then is “cast” (turned into metal) before adding any chains or earring posts/hooks. A stud earring might take just a few minutes to make in wax but the process of casting then cleaning can take a few days. Usually, large necklaces, like the Charlotte’s Web Necklace, or cuffs, like the Sticks Cuff, can take hours to create in wax. Then those wax pieces have to be sent off for casting and cleaning. Then, once I get them back in metal form, I’ll add the chain and clasp.

In the case of the Oyster Necklace (as well as a few other beauties that are coming out soon…), I used an actual oyster shell from dinner, made a mold of the shell, shot wax into the mold, THEN had the wax cast into metal. This process took a few weeks as I had to clean the shell thoroughly and then let the mold cool off before putting wax into it. But, I have to say, it was worth the extra time because it’s definitely one of my favorites!

Describe Mary Frances Flowers jewelry in three words.
Imperfect, Whimsical, and Timeless

I think the 3 words she used to describe her collection are spot on!

Interested in hosting a Trunk Show email hello@maryfrancesflowers.com for more information!
Take a look at her amazing pieces from her Lookbook & don’t forget to follow on Instagram @maryfrancesflowers !

Let me know which item from Mary Frances Flowers you like most in the comments below!

Megan Signature GOLD

One thought on “Mary Frances Flowers”

Leave a Reply

