Benefit Brow Bar

BrowBar

Today while on our lunch break from work, a girlfriend and I went to Ulta to the Benefit Brow Bar for the first time!
We each got our brows waxed/shaped. Alison had an appointment, I did not. We were both seen and finished in under 45 minutes & let me just tell you, I feel like a new woman! I can’t believe I’m 2 weeks shy of being 24 years young and waited so long to do this!

IMG_20140805_120441

I had never been given ‘proper’ instruction as to how to shape my eyebrows, nor do I get them waxed on a regular basis (I am lucky enough to have a sister who is in to all things beauty, and does them for me!).
My normal brow routine is to comb them, and pencil them in using Cover Girls ‘honey blonde’ pencil, go over them with clear eyebrow gel & do some touch ups with my q-tip!
Apparently, I have been doing the arch all wrong and boy does it show!

Click the photo for the Brow Bar Menu ! 

IMG_20140805_115356

 

Check out my before/after

IMG_20140805_141308

 

Going to try going natural with my eyebrows from now on!

Does your local Ulta have a Benefit Brow Bar?!

Megan Signature GOLD

3 thoughts on “Benefit Brow Bar”

    1. I know! I knew how I had been doing my eyebrows previously was not exactly right, but I didn’t think they looked too bad – now looking at the before/after I’m almost embarrassed!!
      You should try it out! A wax / shaping at my ulta cost $20 – not sure if price varies by location or not.
      (also, you may want to make an appointment! we happened to go at a time when the store wasn’t so busy, the technician told us sometimes there’s a wait of up to 2hrs with out an appointment!)

      Like

Leave a Reply

